Customer Reviews

We show all our customer reviews, the good and bad. Read how to leave a product review here ⭐️.

Social Media Reviews

Website Reviews

These are customer reviews left directly on our website, different than those for Google & Facebook above:

  • From Peter Hinds on Calm & Rested – Hemp Oil

    I am a 71 year old male. I suffer severe PTSD. I also have a fractured vertebrae. This oil helps me immensely with pain and anxiety relief. I have been using it for several years and highly recommended it.
    2024/02/22 at 4:14 pm
  • From Sue C on Tester Pack

    I am trying the tester pack and have really appreciated the aches and pains oil for good pain relief and I also find it calming and I have slept better and for longer since using it. I have osteoarthritis and have been able to discontinue anti inflammatory med though still require only occasional paracetamol for hard days. I am slowly increasing the dose, now taking 15 drops twice a day. I found the balm to be soothing at first try. I will be ordering again soon.

    2024/02/21 at 3:28 pm
  • From Michelle on Certified Organic & Biodynamic – Hemp Oil with Turmeric

    I bought the organic hemp oil with tumeric for our young dog who has been diagnosed with arthritis is her elbows. Although she is taking other supplements in addition to the hemp oil for this condition, she has improved greatly and I will continue to give her this hemp oil. I love that it is organic and biodynamic. I’ve also benefitted from it as I get occasional joint pain in my wrists. It is a wonderful product.

    2024/02/19 at 7:37 pm
  • From Sandy on Hemp in Almond Oil & Turmeric

    I’ve been using the Hemp & Turmeric oil blend for about a year now for sleep only (because I’m on script drugs for pain).

    I’d made attempts to use this prior without success because I was too cautious with dosage.

    A testimonial in the e-newsletter about increasing doses (for similar reasons) to meet individual needs, made all the difference to me. I calculated my own nightly dose over a couple of weeks and haven’t looked back.

    2024/02/10 at 11:50 am
  • From Nadia Knight on Skin Cream | Hemp-infused moisturiser

    This is so good for rosacea, which has helped smooth my skin and take the redness away. I am finding I am using less of my mineral make-up to hide my redness. My girls: 11, 14 and 16yrs also love this moisturiser, we all also love the smell. They each have requested their own individual product! Thanks team, very impressed.

    2024/02/06 at 11:41 pm
  • From Deidre May on Mac’s Mix Hemp Balm

    I absolutely love all of Mac’s products but seem to get the most relief for my rheumatoid arthritis from the blended mix. It smells great, it’s very easy to rub in and most importantly for me it doesn’t leave a greasy residue. I have been a regular customer for a few years now & will continue to be for as long as Mac keeps making this wonderful product!

    2024/02/01 at 4:58 pm
  • From Aileen on Hemp, Comfrey & Arnica Balm

    Absolutely magic this stuff! I had a cancer lump on my leg which needed to be cut out and I was going to have to get a skin graft. I put the Hemp Comfrey Arnica cream on everyday for 2-3 weeks and it completely disappeared! No more need for it to be surgically removed. My Son also uses it on his nose which has Rosacea and it is reducing the redness. Amazing.

    2024/01/31 at 12:23 pm
    • From Mac McGauley on Hemp, Comfrey & Arnica Balm

      Another piece of magic from this balm, I love making it as it has so many successful stories, stay well Blessings Mac

      2024/02/01 at 5:42 pm
  • From Kath T on Hemp, Comfrey & Arnica Balm

    Ordered the balm on recommendations from 2 family members. Have been using now for 2 weeks & an absolute difference with my bursitis & also with my niggly knee. Will definitely be ordering again & telling everyone about this fabulous product. Smells great too by the way.

    2024/01/25 at 8:04 pm
  • From Beau M on Calendula Balm

    Healed my toddlers flare up of Exczema on leg in week swith no reoccurence/ Great fro nappy rash etc. Excesllent all rounder for face, hands and dry heels etc, even use it on my bulldog’s dry nose and face folds – Happy daily user

    2024/01/16 at 9:47 am
    • From Mac McGauley on Calendula Balm

      Thanks for the feedback, this was the first balm I made for my baby’s nappy rash many years ago, still a favourite today. Regards Mac

      2024/01/16 at 10:01 am
  • From ADRIANA Shepard on Mac’s Mix Hemp Balm

    I an so thrilled with your product only just started last week I have osteo in hip.I can only say thank you for this miracle product.

    2024/01/15 at 9:33 am
    • From Black Sheep Farm Factory on Mac’s Mix Hemp Balm

      Good to hear, this is exactly why I started this venture, it started with my osteo hip. Good luck Mac

      2024/01/16 at 9:27 am
  • From Neville Unicomb on Calm Dog – Pet Hemp Oil

    My 5y/o rescue dingo “Nugget” had developed significant anxiety and stress issues, it’s been suggested that he had PTSD as his pre-rescue situation was dire!
    I’ve been giving him Calm Dog drops for about 4 weeks and he’s finally starting to change back to his former happy self 😁
    Started on 4 drops but 7 drops seems to be the dose that works best.
    It doesn’t seem to affect his natural instincts either.

    2024/01/12 at 6:28 pm
    • From Mac McGauley on Calm Dog – Pet Hemp Oil

      Hello Neville, I am glad you stuck with it for a few weeks, it takes time to build up and finally change the symptoms. Enjoy, Regards Mac

      2024/01/14 at 9:48 pm
  • From NeptuneRainbowdreamer on Balanced Dog – Pet Hemp Oil

    Choosing a star rating for this product is tricky, because I have personally experienced how helpful all of the Black Sheep Farm products are. In this particular case, I purchased this oil for my cat who has many urinary issues resulting from botched desexing surgery. I thought that adding the hemp oil to his wellness regime might help, but unfortunately the oil relaxed his bladder muscles and he is unaware that his bladder is full, thus he has been incontinent since using the product. I will have to stop using, but will simply use it for myself instead. I would be interested to hear if this has affected any other pets prone to incontinence. Bugger, I was really hoping that the hemp oil would be a win!

    2024/01/10 at 4:34 pm
  • From Suzanna on Certified Organic & Biodynamic – Hemp Oil

    Long time customer, 77 yrs old from QLD.

    I had a sun spot for a long while, once I put the hemp oil on it’s totally disappeared!

    Gave up on doctors a while ago, who love to cut these out..

    2024/01/10 at 12:49 pm
  • From Judy on Tester Pack

    I purchased the aches and pains tester pack. The balm and oil are great for my knee pain and swollen ankle (after ankle replacement surgery). Great products and service.

    2024/01/09 at 9:29 pm
  • From Riaarne on Old Dog – Pet Hemp Oil

    I’ve used this product previously, I’m now a returning customer. I’ve been using this product for our old cat, previously was only needed for winter but with her turning 17 she’s now needing it everyday. Have noticed a difference with her joints.looking forward to the next delivery! Thanks

    2024/01/09 at 6:19 pm
1 2 3 80

Would you like to leave a product review? You can do so here.

Also read our growing number of reviews on Facebook and Google.