Customer Reviews

We show all our customer reviews, the good and bad. Read how to leave a product review here ⭐️.

Social Media Reviews

Website Reviews

These are customer reviews left directly on our website, different than those for Google & Facebook above:

  • From Deidre May on Mac’s Mix Hemp Balm

    I absolutely love all of Mac’s products but seem to get the most relief for my rheumatoid arthritis from the blended mix. It smells great, it’s very easy to rub in and most importantly for me it doesn’t leave a greasy residue. I have been a regular customer for a few years now & will continue to be for as long as Mac keeps making this wonderful product!
    2024/02/01 at 4:58 pm
  • From Aileen on Hemp, Comfrey & Arnica Balm

    Absolutely magic this stuff! I had a cancer lump on my leg which needed to be cut out and I was going to have to get a skin graft. I put the Hemp Comfrey Arnica cream on everyday for 2-3 weeks and it completely disappeared! No more need for it to be surgically removed. My Son also uses it on his nose which has Rosacea and it is reducing the redness. Amazing.

    2024/01/31 at 12:23 pm
    • From Mac McGauley on Hemp, Comfrey & Arnica Balm

      Another piece of magic from this balm, I love making it as it has so many successful stories, stay well Blessings Mac

      2024/02/01 at 5:42 pm
  • From Kath T on Hemp, Comfrey & Arnica Balm

    Ordered the balm on recommendations from 2 family members. Have been using now for 2 weeks & an absolute difference with my bursitis & also with my niggly knee. Will definitely be ordering again & telling everyone about this fabulous product. Smells great too by the way.

    2024/01/25 at 8:04 pm
  • From Beau M on Calendula Balm

    Healed my toddlers flare up of Exczema on leg in week swith no reoccurence/ Great fro nappy rash etc. Excesllent all rounder for face, hands and dry heels etc, even use it on my bulldog’s dry nose and face folds – Happy daily user

    2024/01/16 at 9:47 am
    • From Mac McGauley on Calendula Balm

      Thanks for the feedback, this was the first balm I made for my baby’s nappy rash many years ago, still a favourite today. Regards Mac

      2024/01/16 at 10:01 am
  • From ADRIANA Shepard on Mac’s Mix Hemp Balm

    I an so thrilled with your product only just started last week I have osteo in hip.I can only say thank you for this miracle product.

    2024/01/15 at 9:33 am
    • From Black Sheep Farm Factory on Mac’s Mix Hemp Balm

      Good to hear, this is exactly why I started this venture, it started with my osteo hip. Good luck Mac

      2024/01/16 at 9:27 am
  • From Neville Unicomb on Calm Dog – Pet Hemp Oil

    My 5y/o rescue dingo “Nugget” had developed significant anxiety and stress issues, it’s been suggested that he had PTSD as his pre-rescue situation was dire!
    I’ve been giving him Calm Dog drops for about 4 weeks and he’s finally starting to change back to his former happy self 😁
    Started on 4 drops but 7 drops seems to be the dose that works best.
    It doesn’t seem to affect his natural instincts either.

    2024/01/12 at 6:28 pm
    • From Mac McGauley on Calm Dog – Pet Hemp Oil

      Hello Neville, I am glad you stuck with it for a few weeks, it takes time to build up and finally change the symptoms. Enjoy, Regards Mac

      2024/01/14 at 9:48 pm
  • From NeptuneRainbowdreamer on Balanced Dog – Pet Hemp Oil

    Choosing a star rating for this product is tricky, because I have personally experienced how helpful all of the Black Sheep Farm products are. In this particular case, I purchased this oil for my cat who has many urinary issues resulting from botched desexing surgery. I thought that adding the hemp oil to his wellness regime might help, but unfortunately the oil relaxed his bladder muscles and he is unaware that his bladder is full, thus he has been incontinent since using the product. I will have to stop using, but will simply use it for myself instead. I would be interested to hear if this has affected any other pets prone to incontinence. Bugger, I was really hoping that the hemp oil would be a win!

    2024/01/10 at 4:34 pm
  • From Suzanna on Certified Organic & Biodynamic – Hemp Oil

    Long time customer, 77 yrs old from QLD.

    I had a sun spot for a long while, once I put the hemp oil on it’s totally disappeared!

    Gave up on doctors a while ago, who love to cut these out..

    2024/01/10 at 12:49 pm
  • From Judy on Tester Pack

    I purchased the aches and pains tester pack. The balm and oil are great for my knee pain and swollen ankle (after ankle replacement surgery). Great products and service.

    2024/01/09 at 9:29 pm
  • From Riaarne on Old Dog – Pet Hemp Oil

    I’ve used this product previously, I’m now a returning customer. I’ve been using this product for our old cat, previously was only needed for winter but with her turning 17 she’s now needing it everyday. Have noticed a difference with her joints.looking forward to the next delivery! Thanks

    2024/01/09 at 6:19 pm
  • From Abbey on Old Dog – Pet Hemp Oil

    This oil has worked absolute wonders on our 17 year old Lab. He is riddled with arthritis, has been on pharmaceutical medication for years but visibly clear that he was still in a lot of pain. Since taking this oil, he acts like a puppy each morning bouncing and running around! It has been a blessing for him to be with us a little while longer & in less pain.

    2024/01/06 at 2:07 pm
  • From Graeme R. on Organic 2x Nano Hemp Extract

    Mac was on holiday but still sent my order, can’t thank him enough for this Awesome product.

    2024/01/05 at 1:47 pm
  • From Jordan on Skin Cream | Hemp-infused moisturiser

    I have had acne which appeared out of nowhere, for the last 6 months. Nothing I’ve tried so far has worked. I started a full skincare routine with cleanser and benzoyl peroxide, tried medication prescribed by my GP. None of that worked at all. During holiday periods, where I was not stressed out the acne also didn’t go away. I bought the Skin Cream because I’ve tried CBD oils from here before for anxiety and they’ve worked really well. I had also previously read that CBD can be helpful for acne. Now, I’m not 100% certain what was the contributing factor, however since starting the cream, my acne has almost 100% cleared up. I will continue to use it as it’s also just an amazing moisturiser that doesn’t leave my face feeling oily, and it also got rid of the dry skin that has persisted around my nose for years. Very amazing job guys! Thank you so much. P.s. the smell of the scented version is beautiful

    2023/12/24 at 11:15 pm
  • From Sandy H on Old Dog – Pet Hemp Oil

    I have been using Old Dog on our old dog Fabio. He is getting a bit dottery and has dementia and a bit of anxiety too.

    This has calmed his nerves and taken the anxiety away. He doesn’t get lost in the house anymore and is much calmer / less confused.

    We give him 6 drops morning and night….

    2023/12/22 at 10:14 am
  • From Sandy H on Skin Cream | Hemp-infused moisturiser

    Fantastic face cream. I get dry and sore eczema on my face and it cleared it up over a few days. A little goes a long way too!

    2023/12/22 at 10:13 am

Would you like to leave a product review? You can do so here.

Also read our growing number of reviews on Facebook and Google.